The Bach Players

Rachel Elliott soprano
Nicolette Moonen and Anna Curzon violins
Anne Schumann viola
Kinga Gaborjarni cello and gamba, Sarah McMahon cello

Music for Easter

Boccherini’s Stabat Mater, composed in 1781, is the core work in a deeply moving programme as we prepare for Easter. It is complemented by movements from Haydn’s Seven Last Words of 1785 and earlier music by Johann Fischer (1646-1716). The Bach Players return to Warwick for their eleventh visit in seventeen years.