Consone String Quartet

Agata Daraskaite and Magdalena Loth-Hill violins, Elitsa Bogdanova viola, George Ross cello

Haydn   Quartet in D minor Op 9 No 4
Onslow   Quartet in C minor Op 8 No 1
Beethoven   Quartet in C sharp minor Op 131

The Consone Quartet joined the BBC New Generation Artists in spring 2019. Formed at the Royal College of Music where the Quartet won the Century Fund Prize in 2013, two years later it won two prizes in the York Early Music Festival Competition. The Quartet brings period instrument interpretation in Classical and Early Romantic repertoire and of particular interest in this concert will be the work written in 1812 by George Onslow, son of an English father and French mother. He wrote three dozen quartets in all and this Quartet will delight our audience.

Tickets: £25 and £20 reserved central block, £15 unreserved sides.
£1 Student Standby

The fifth of the monthly concerts in the Investec International String Quartet Season

Concert generously supported by Peter Glanfield