Lauren Zhang – piano

Beethoven   Sonata in A Op 101
Schubert   Impromptus D935
Beethoven   Sonata in A flat Op 110
Liszt   Réminiscences de Norma

Winner of the 2018 BBC Young Musician of the Year competition aged just 16, Lauren studies at the Royal Birmingham Conservatoire. Her performance of Prokofiev’s Second Piano Concerto with the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra conducted by Mark Wigglesworth was broadcast live on BBC4 and BBC Radio 3 to widespread critical acclaim. She went on to make her BBC Proms debut and is now in great demand as soloist throughout the UK and further afield.

Tickets: £15 unreserved
£1 Student Standby

Concert generously supported by David and Gina Wilson