Martin Kasík piano

Janáček In the Mists
Smetana Three Czech Dances
Dvořák Humoreske in G flat Op 101
Schulhoff Etudes de Jazz
Fiser Sonata No 8
Slavický Three Pieces

Martin Kasík is building a following here after concerts in the Stratford on Avon Music Festival, Music at Leamington Hastings and this return to the Royal Pump Rooms, the last concert being in 2014.

Jana Vonášková-Nováková violin & Martin Kasík piano

Smetana From My Homeland
Schulhoff Suite for Violin and Piano Op 1
Dvořák Mazurek Op 49
Suk Violin Solo from ‘Radúz and Mahulena’

Jana Vonášková-Nováková has played several times in Leamington and Martin Kasík comes for his third visit. Well known favourites bookend Schulhoff’s substantial work written in 1911 which has an alluring waltz movement and Suk’s solo written in 1900 for a play is simply ravishing. Another appetising lunchtime concert!