Heath String Quartet

Heath String Quartet

Sara Wolstenholme and Marije Johnston violins
Gary Pomeroy viola, Christopher Murray cello


Haydn   Quartet in B flat Op 50 No 1
Fanny Mendelssohn   Quartet in E flat
Janáček   Quartet No 2 ‘Intimate Letters’


Founded twenty years ago at the Royal Northern College of Music, the Heath Quartet has seen a number of changes in its line-up over the years, but has consistently won prizes first in competitions and then for its recordings. This winter season it performs in Barcelona and Berlin and in the summer will be at the Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Festival. And it has taken Fanny Mendelssohn some time to feature in Leamington!

Concert generously supported by Jolyon Hall