Jana Vonášková-Nováková violin & Martin Kasík piano

Smetana From My Homeland
Schulhoff Suite for Violin and Piano Op 1
Dvořák Mazurek Op 49
Suk Violin Solo from ‘Radúz and Mahulena’

Jana Vonášková-Nováková has played several times in Leamington and Martin Kasík comes for his third visit. Well known favourites bookend Schulhoff’s substantial work written in 1911 which has an alluring waltz movement and Suk’s solo written in 1900 for a play is simply ravishing. Another appetising lunchtime concert!